Last preparations! - Reisverslag uit IJsselstein, Nederland van Elise Bakker - WaarBenJij.nu Last preparations! - Reisverslag uit IJsselstein, Nederland van Elise Bakker - WaarBenJij.nu

Last preparations!

Door: Elise

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Elise

10 December 2014 | Nederland, IJsselstein

Hello all!

Welcome back to my travel blog. It is time again to come back to this place. As many of you know, the 4th of january I will go back to Cameroon. Since I returned from this place last April, I have aways felt that my work was not finished yet. That beautiful place, with still so much work that can be done.

After I was finished with my internship, I started working ofn various articles that we want to publish. During this work, my fellow coordinator asked me if I wanted to come to Cameroon again. Of course I wanted to do that! It has always been my dream to work in Africa in a National Park. I started my study biology with the impossible goal to work in Africa, so is was an easy decision to go again. Unfortunatly, I had to quit my job at HEMA, but it is worth it :D. The plan is that we are going to continue our work from last year and try to even extend it on a larger scale.

So, at this moment I am very busy with all preparations. We are still writing a lot on the different articles. Furthermore, I had to buy a lot of stuff (summer clothing, and factor 50 suncream in the middle of the winter hmmm :/). Tomorrow I will go the The Hague to get my Visum, Jay!! Then, nothing more is needed to go! Friday my last working day at HEMA since more than 5 years :( It will be strange to leave the shop. Then 3 more weeks of counting down and doing nothing before I will leave. Hopefully it will be such an adventure as last time. But now, for 4.5 months :D I can't wait to go!

I hope I can update you all in Cameroon by this blog. If you want you can subscribe to the email list. Then you will get an email if I did a new blog. Otherwise, I have linked this blog to facebook. So, it will show up there automaticly :D

Elise

  • 10 December 2014 - 22:24

    Mama:

    25. Morgen 24...... En dan zwaaien, wachten op je verhalen.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Elise

Actief sinds 03 Okt. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 147
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5636

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Januari 2015 - 15 Juni 2015

Research in Cameroon

02 Februari 2014 - 29 April 2014

Stage in Kameroen

Landen bezocht: